Pumpkin Spice Bread

We’ve been having some beautiful autumn weather here in the midwest! One of the perks of this semi-chilly weather is opening my windows and airing out the house. So, I thought I would fill my home, and some of the outside, with the smells of fall and you can’t do that without making something with cinnamon, cloves, and pumpkin!

This was a pinterest inspired recipe so the only credit I can take is following the directions and baking it, but I can assure you it taste amazing! I find a lot of inspiration through pinterest, but I usually go off the beaten path and do my own thing, whether it be a recipe or DIY project. Most of the time it’s a home run but there has been a couple of times where I should have just stuck to the directions, but that’s what makes it fun and your own!

PUMPKIN SPICE BREAD:

  • ½ cup butter
  • 1 cup dark brown sugar
  • 1 cup canned pumpkin puree (the puree, NOT pumpkin pie filling!) *I used Pumpkin pie filling and it turned out fine!
  • 2 eggs
  • 1 & ½ tsp ground cinnamon
  • ½ tsp ground ginger
  • ¼ tsp ground nutmeg
  • ¼ tsp ground cloves
  • 1 tsp baking powder
  • 1 tsp baking soda
  • 1 tsp salt
  • 1 & ½ cups all-purpose flour
  1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees F. Liberally grease a 9″ loaf pan with cooking spray and set aside.
  2. Meanwhile, in a bowl combine all of the above bread ingredients and beat at medium speed with a handheld mixer, scraping down the sides of the bowl, until well-mixed.
  3. Pour the bread mixture into the prepared pan. Bake for approx. 40-50 minutes or until a toothpick inserted near the center comes out mostly clean or with a couple moist crumbs (not wet). Cool for about 15 minutes, then very gently remove from pan and transfer to a wire rack to cool completely.

The recipe calls for a brown butter maple glaze but I decided to leave that out and instead dust it with powdered sugar. It turned out perfectly!

Here’s the link to the original recipe.

 

Enjoy! xoxo

4 thoughts on “Pumpkin Spice Bread

  1. Sounds delicious Brittany!! all those spices swirled in with the pumpkin– It has to smell wonderful baking! I find lots to bake on Pinterest too–and sometimes go “off the beaten path” and you’re right–sometimes it works great and sometimes I realize I should have stuck with what was written! Love this time of year for baking-all pumpkin and apples… Hope you’re having a lovely weekend! xox

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

